The Leadership Team

Insurance & Banking Staff Association

IBSA Leadership Committee

The quality of a leader is reflected in the standards they set for themselves. The leadership team of IBSA, spans across many years.

President: Mr James Mabena / Gauteng
Vice President: Mr Vicus Kammies / Northern Cape
Treasurer:  Vicus Kammies / Northern Cape
General Secretary: Ms Franchen Rex | Western Cape

National Executive Committee

Ms Nonzukiso August | Eastern Cape
Ms Belinda Daki | Western Cape
Mr Koone Palagangwe | North West
Mr Ricky Subramoney | Free State
Ms Olga Morapama | Northern Region
Mr Lubabalo Madikizela | Kwazulu Natal
Mr Johan Krogh | Gauteng
Mr Charles Milne | Western Cape

A registered trade union in the Insurance and Banking Industry. Our hope is to achieve a healthy democracy by engaging our members ensuring their rights.

  • IBSA Head Office

    Unit 35, Viking Business Place, 29 Thor Circle, Thornton, 7475

  • IBSA Old Mutual Office

    Jan Smuts Drive,
    Cape Town,

  • Monday – Thursday: 08h00 – 16h30
    Friday: 08h00 – 16h00
    Weekends & Public Holidays: Closed

    Telephone: (021) 531 5470


    Insurance & Banking Staff Association